Fri, Jul. 11th, 2003

Bitchy...

Fri, Jul. 11th, 2003 01:36
askerian: Serious Karkat in a red long-sleeved shirt (Demonangel)
Was already not really having a good day. *hmph*

.... and then I got semi-flamed over Walking the Tightrope. I just posted the first translated chapter on ffnet, and I get that review. (translated to the best of my abilities, folks, bear with me)

"slt, moi je voulais te dire que ta fic était bien écrite, et tout, mais...le sujet me gene un peu, c'est dérangeant leur "couple à trois"...je trouve ca un peu malsain en fait...enfin bon, voila, j'espere que t'accepte les critiques...mais je tiens à répéter que par contre, meme si le theme me déplait, tu rédige trés bien ^-^ !!"

"i wanted to tell you that your fic is well written , and all, but...the subjects bothers me a little, their "three people couple" is disturbing... I think it's a little (unsanitary? sick?) in fact...well, I hope you accept criticism... but i want to repeat that on the other side, even if I dislike the theme , you write very well^-^ !!"



.... First: I'm flattered that she likes my way of writing. Honestly. It's something that even as she was sickened by the thought of three guys going at it, (which they aren't even doing, in the first chapter the most serious thing they do is sleeping side by side, with lots of shyness from all parts involved) she noticed my writing style.

Second: where is the person holding a knife to her throat forcing her to read my "sick" fic? Shall I mention that yaoi is considered sick and twisted and perverted by a majority of people? Dare I say hypocrisy and false open-mindedness here?

... if the subject disturbed her so much, why did she read it anyway? Is that anything like the people flaming Kracken-love because she makes them read and like yaoi? *snickers* (if it's her problem, then I think i'm proud more than annoyed ;P)

U_U There are disclaimers and warnings on all of my fics. Don't like don't read, I think it's pretty simple, and if you don't like and read anyway then don't bother me with your stupid "you write sick things" mindset. Bleedah.

"I hope you accept criticism"
... complaining about something you were warned about beforehand isn't critisicm, honey. It's called being a thick-headed moron. And what's this about accepting? You're politely shoving your opinion down my throat, but I gotta admit, I couldn't care less either way.

...Well at least she wasn't rude about it, and her spelling was okay. *snort*

u_u I'm not even angry or anything. Just mildly annoyed that she makes me lose my time with something I don't give a damn for. But I'm in a bitchy mood, so I figured I'd share the joy XD Sometimes it's good to rant a little ^_^
askerian: Serious Karkat in a red long-sleeved shirt (happysmile)
... yeah,but... it made me laugh ^^; That's something few tests manage ^^;

Democrat
Threat rating: High. The Bush administration is
concerned that it may not get a second term.
Therefore, we are going to change the rules so
that each Democrat vote only counts as 0.2
votes because Democrat is a shorter word than
Republican


What threat to the Bush administration are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Honest, i won't turn into a test-obsessed lunatic. ;P

Profile

askerian: Serious Karkat in a red long-sleeved shirt (Default)
askerian

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios