askerian: (Sasuke_my WTF face let me show you it)
askerian ([personal profile] askerian) wrote2008-08-20 02:12 am

Ta-dah!

MY HOME. *clings to walls, desk, bed, doors and sweet, sweet computer*

blahblah bullet points blah.


-Morning of the 18th:
the asuka's dad: *is awake, having breakfast lalala~*
the asuka: *gets up, yawns, has breakfast, actually wakes up*
the asuka's dad: *barely notices, reading newspaper, gives distracted hello kiss* oh btw today we're going on a long walk through the mountains, wanna come?
the asuka: *AWAKE* NOOOOO NO NO NO MY FEET THEY BURN AND BLEED AND CRACK wanna see my blisters they're kinda neat.
the asuka's dad: Oh okay, whatev'.
the asuka's mom: Morning dear. *hello kiss* okay so we're going. we'll prolly be away for lunch, back around 2 so make yourself a sandwich if we aren't.
the asuka: *has run of the fridge* *is content* yeah whatev. Don't fall in a hole. *plots scrumptious meal, picks up book to leaf through while waiting for noon*

-Noon:
*the parents are not back. they are le walking all up and down le mountain like crazy walking people* *hundreds and hundreds of stairs up and stairs down, all for the pleasure.* *the asuka was actually switched at birth*
*the asuka does not eat. She is le reading. no power for both brain and stomach to run together.*

-4 pm:
the asuka: oh hey my book is finished and i see my parents coming back, isn't it kinda late there.
the asuka's mom: oh we saw X and Y in town, they invited us to the superyummy restaurant.
the asuka: *HAS NOT EATEN* *ONLY HAS ONE YUCKY SLICE OF HAM AND MELTY BUTTER TO MAKE A SANDWICH WITH* *WAUUGH*
the asuka's mom: you see, you should have come for a walk with us.
the asuka: *would rather gnaw off own blistered foot first. at this point it seems edible too.*
the asuka's dad: *kisses cheek*
the asuka: uhh. dad. you saw me this morning? D: *confused by hunger! maybe she is le wrong?*
the asuka's dad: *... cough* >__>;;; Happy birthday.
the asuka: ... ........ ............... . . . ........... ........ It's today? for serious?
the asuka's dad: we'd invite you to the superyummy restaurant but we kind of blew through the restaurant budget there. how sad. I cry an emo tear for you and remind you that you should have come walking with us on your blistery stumps. they had shrimp avocado.
the asuka: *feasts upon the flesh of her father*

... >.>

No, not really.

I mean feasting on my father. Both my parents and I really did forget my own birthday. We're doing something this saturday, I just hope it's going to be small. urgh family. x____x

My god I'm getting so old. I can't believe it. It's not possible. I'm still 18 inside. I just can't wrap my mind around it. Where did the time go? shit, I was born in 81. That's centuries ago.

-Anyway, vacation was... not as bad as I feared. Even kind of nice. ^__^ Grandma was kind of naggish and she went all fake-polite with dad's lesbian friends, but I mostly just smiled, nodded, listened to her stories, and went "oh look there's dishes left to wash I must take care of it at once" at regular intervals. Also I let her buy me two skirts, which she no doubt took as great victories in the long, drawn out, doomed battle to make me into a real girl, which made her more inclined to be generally gracious.

Also she left a few days before us. Phew.

We were staying in a cheap camping, but way up on a hill and with a gorgeous view of the town and the Mediterranean sea below. (15 minutes to walk down to the sea tops, so neat! I only went back up the same way once, after that i refused to go down to the sea without a car. I wouldn't have minded doing twice the distance on flat ground, but stairs and stairs and stairs, argh, I don't care how gorgeous it all is. >:/ )

There were a couple of grumpy days. >_>; Also a couple of quiet days for me, which I sorely needed -- but otherwise I didn't have one moment to write or draw anything. Like I said, it was nice -- but if it had lasted one day more I would have started twitching. XD; So glad to be back.

Of course my dad's camera memory card died =__= We only have a few photos... Blah. We went to monaco, but it was kind of boring. Okay, pretty enough but boring. Also hopped over the border to Italy but that was just so daddy dearest could buy cheap alcohol, we saw nothing at all there. ;.; And I was made aware that it sounds kind of impressive, but we were staying in the latest city along the coast before italy, so we literally just crossed a tunnel XD;

Now I've technically gone to three countries outside my own -- I say technically because i really just crossed a corner of Switzerland because that's where the train terminus is, and right away my friend picked me up and we crossed over back to France, and when I went to Spain it was much like Italy -- we were close to the border, took a trip through the mountains and voilà, Spanish border. Oh look it's already time to go back. Haha. Visit? Who does that. Blah.

... does Monaco even count as a country? It's so friggin tiny. D; I guess I can add it to the list of foreign countries I've pseudo-visited.

Anyway that was my vacation. Back home, yay!

... gotta get ready to move now. T^T

+

Naruto Shippuuden anime : Sora arc : You bitch, I had hopes for you.

How could zombies, a hot girl molesting and then kicking Naruto's ass, a father betraying his son and caning him across the spine and USING him and then not miraculously breaking down in tears and apologizing thanks to Naruto's fillerized magic beatings, AND DID I MENTION THE ZOMBIES, end up making me grit my teeth. There were so many fun moments in that arc, no matter that Sora makes me think of the love child of Sasuke and Ayasegawa Yumichika from Bleach and not always in a good way (helly ugly hair and annoying whining, though the touchy prissiness is also amusing).

But they're not able to friggin give him ANY character depth without stealing, not only Sasuke and Gaara's themes with Naruto to pretend Sora actually has an equal bond to theirs, but even the friggin IMAGERY, down to the content, angle and point of view of the shots! that's so freaking LAZY. Goddamn animators.

Also, the last ep was painfuuul. How come Filleruto is always such a goddamn retard in a fight? I'm okay with him being dense in interpersonal relationships and book learnings, but did everyone forget the time he tricked fucking ZABUZA without missing a beat? Even at twelve and freshly a genin, THAT Naruto would never have thrown himself the exact same too slow, too clumsy, not distracting enough way ten times in a row at an enemy.

Said enemy bitchslaps him to the ground like a born pimp, ker-SLAP, all in the flick of the wrist. Ten times. What does Filleruto do? THROW HIMSELF AT SORYUUBI AN ELEVENTH. I was almost expecting him to start simpering that Soryuubi didn't MEAN it and he LOVED Filleruto, he just had MOODS you understand???!!

And SOMEHOW the eleventh time works. because at this moment it's Moving and Inspiring, neverfuckingmind that it makes no goddamnfucking fuckersense in the whole fucking country of Whatthefuckingstan. And lifts a complete Gaara scene to boot. Back off, Sora, I sorta kinda like you but not that much.

I was wondering how they'd get rid of Sora next since his dad didn't go through a miraculous repentance at the church of holy Naruto and if he was sent back to the monks he'd end up in a pile of bloody chunks. (oh and BTW good job, filler writers, for making the senseless massacre of those poor dedicated, brave monks by the Akatasuki into a case of "well they had it coming, they were assholes to Sorakins." Way to undermine the impact there.) Didn't expect to have him handwaved away in two minutes. "I want to see the world! :DDDD" Yeah that makes sense. Rather than hanging out with the first ever guy who made you get flustered like a schoolgirl and think dirty thoughts about his manly hands and white teeth and nice firm ass was your friend.

Oh well, it still doesn't make as little sense as quite a few things in filler-land so that's good enough, as long as he's gone. AND STAYS THE FUCK GONE.

Some of that filler was rather nice, but of course they had to fuck up the ending. Color me unsurprised.

Besides what would I bitch about if they actually did a filler arc that works. XD

[identity profile] sayaka-sama.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 01:33 am (UTC)(link)
Fillers = butthurt. Period.

On the bright side, now I can start watching Shippuden after a four month sabattical. Mmmm Yugito... *______*

[identity profile] sarolynne.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 01:52 am (UTC)(link)
You are clearly a regular world traveler! You've been to more countries than me? ♥

And we have established my opinion of fillers already, I think. XD;

[identity profile] uminohikari.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 02:02 am (UTC)(link)
XDD The only fillers that are ever good are chibi!episodes, and those are nonsensical as well

[identity profile] sahara-storm.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 02:16 am (UTC)(link)
Happy belated birthday~ ♥
ext_77486: (Default)

[identity profile] na-no-nai.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 02:22 am (UTC)(link)
Fillers again?! D: I would know this if I'd been following the anime. whoops.

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, LOVELY! ♥

You've totally been to more countries than me at least. XD The only other place I've been was Mexico, and I was a baby, so... yeah. I've never even been to the northern and eastern halves of The States. I fail. XD

[identity profile] nothri.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 02:23 am (UTC)(link)
Well, most of this arc wasn't painful to watch. Kudos on working in some future and past plot points in a way I actually enjoyed watching. Not so much the Kyuubi 2.0 nonesense. Okay, so you gathered up a little kyuubi radiation. How on earth does the demon fox leak enough raw chakra of doom to give the host body a 4-tailed shroud? Use some logic here, people!

Also, if you want Naruto to be training with wind chakra, for the love of god have him do something cooler with it than that hand thing. I mean, at one point he was "badassing" his kunai, so logically he would have supercharged one in that fight with psychobitch. But no....also, how does Sora get badass superarm of wind from kyuubi chakra? Kyuubi is all about the fire, dammit. If this was Gaara leaked chakra, this would make sense, but its not.

ALso, surely there were cooler things Sakura could do than make an antidote. That was a cool moment against the Akatsuki. Here its redundant and out of place. Especially since she's supposed to be an expert on genjutsu, which would have been just as valid and far cooler way for her to break free of long robed bitch's attack.

Overall I found it acceptable. Not as strong as the main story, but better than most fillers. It did what a filler SHOULD be doing, giving characters a little more screen time and filling in some background we don't get to dwell on in the manga. But it could have been better.

[identity profile] foodanimechicki.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 02:41 am (UTC)(link)
Hi!! Ummmm...I just wanted to know if I could friend you? I've been lurking around LJ for some time...and stumbled across your journal and (although I forget which entry it was...I think it was a Naruto episode summary-type thing, kind of like the one in this post) I just died laughing! Also I quite enjoy your fanart and fanfiction!!

Happy Belated Birthday!!

foodanimechicki

[identity profile] rurounitriv.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 03:45 am (UTC)(link)
*If Asuka was born in 81 and is old, then Triv must be ancient...*

Happy belated birthday!

[identity profile] mikkeneko.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 04:25 am (UTC)(link)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ASUKA! \o/

[identity profile] wanderingscroll.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 07:36 am (UTC)(link)
Happy Birthday!

[identity profile] bloodylilies.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 08:09 am (UTC)(link)
Happy belated b-day! <333 Glad you enjoyed your vacation, but no food!? O___O That is terrible! (they have to make it up!)

Hehe, your comments cracked me up.. roffflll.

Filler = EVIL... Filleruto, I refuse to recognize you. (I wonder if it is physically possible to do a filler right.. it would take a miracle... It would be cool if they loaned the filler stories out to other famous mangaka to write.. )

[identity profile] mzsugarrat.livejournal.com 2008-08-20 05:59 pm (UTC)(link)
Happy belated birthday^__^

[identity profile] complexphoenix.livejournal.com 2008-08-21 03:49 am (UTC)(link)
My sympathies regarding your move. Losing your childhood home is awful.

[identity profile] wakikaki.livejournal.com 2008-08-21 10:19 am (UTC)(link)
Happy belated birthday!

And Monaco totally counts as a different country because it's a sovereign principality. *says the girl who counts Lichtenstein among countries visited*

[identity profile] questofdreams.livejournal.com 2008-08-21 03:02 pm (UTC)(link)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ASUKA, YOU H0R WHO FORGOT YOUR OWN BIRTHDAY AND THUS GAVE NO ONE ELSE PRIOR WARNING!!!! D<

XD *STRIPS* wooooot!!!

did everyone forget the time he tricked fucking ZABUZA without missing a beat?

... THIS IS WHY I DON'T WATCH THE FILLLLEEEEERRRRSSSSSSSSS, YOU MASOCHIST, YOU.

[identity profile] calenchamien.livejournal.com 2008-08-22 03:29 am (UTC)(link)
*blink blink*
I read the manga, so I have no clue what you're talking about. At all. (It sounds dumb anyway). But seriously, when you 'Sora-arc', I thought you were talking about a Naruto/Kingdom Hearts crossover. Becuase that's how nerdy I am.

[identity profile] elrond-rambles.livejournal.com 2008-08-22 05:06 am (UTC)(link)
I'm a manga-only person for Naruto myself, and I made the exact same mistake. *0*

"Fileruto" … lulz.

[identity profile] kyutaru.livejournal.com 2008-08-24 04:25 pm (UTC)(link)
Too many blows to the head during inspiring speeches have given Naruto irreparable brain damage. He's getting dumber with every filler.

Though now someone has to go and write up Soryuubi/Naruubi slash fics.

Sora: Oh crap, Naruto I'm getting horny!
Naruto: Yeah me too Sora! We're doomed...
Together: FORM OF -- NINE-TAILS!
*crazy world destructive sex*
Kyuubi: MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!