Entry tags:
Dead Fantasy 3+4!!
Remember Dead Fantasy by Monty Oum? The super high quality fanmade vid where girls from Final Fantasy kick the crap out of girls from Dead or Alive and vice versa?
There's two new vids oouuuuuut bweeeee. The first is Tifa VS I dunno hick girl, and the second has some Kairi and then it's Yuna VS one of the ninja chicks... Kasumi?
Shiny. I'd love it more if my computer wasn't such a bitch and didn't start skipping and freezing the frames around the middle of each vid. They're only about five minutes long each for fuck's sake, argh. I'm gonna have to find somewhere to download them, streaming just doesn't work right. ~___~
Tifaaaaaaa. She has such awesome moves. *___* (i'm so cheap seeing her flip in the air and kick makes me instantly like her more. XD prrrrrrrt.)
There's two new vids oouuuuuut bweeeee. The first is Tifa VS I dunno hick girl, and the second has some Kairi and then it's Yuna VS one of the ninja chicks... Kasumi?
Shiny. I'd love it more if my computer wasn't such a bitch and didn't start skipping and freezing the frames around the middle of each vid. They're only about five minutes long each for fuck's sake, argh. I'm gonna have to find somewhere to download them, streaming just doesn't work right. ~___~
Tifaaaaaaa. She has such awesome moves. *___* (i'm so cheap seeing her flip in the air and kick makes me instantly like her more. XD prrrrrrrt.)

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Looks like they're going to be 130-150mb in size. I know some aren't so good about allowing people outside the US to download, would Sendspace work?
no subject
Four converted before three in my batch so you get them in reverse order.
no subject
no subject
*throws self at vids* WOOHOO~
no subject
These things make me want to see Tifa and Sakura meet somehow. And wonder if Sakura is going to take one look at Tifa's rack and immediately make the "pulverizs stone to gravel with one punch = big bust" association, given Tsunade and Tifa as exemplars. XD
no subject
WHAT HAPPENED TO TIFA O__O
And does Cloud count as one of the girls? XDDDD
no subject
no subject
... it IS a bit strange that suddenly she was taking damage when no one else had before even for hits that seemed more violent, but hey, it's hot. XD
no subject
There are also Websites available for the same purpose, but since youtube-dl is so handy I never bothered remembering what any of them are called.
(Given the long lags and slow transfer speeds I'm seeing when grabbing these videos using youtube-dl, I'm not at all surprised people who watch them streaming are seeing latency/buffering issues...)
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
But what the hell, I'm game. Who knows, maybe Oum is as good a storyteller as he is a programmer and choregrapher. In fact, it wouldn't surprise me in the least.
I like how Yuna is kind of weirded out by riding off into the sunset with cloud. No doubt many conflicting emotions there- not the least of which is that he looks kinda like Tidus with a lot less dumb but a lot more angst...to say nothing of wondering what Tifa will do if she sees this little scene.
Just me, or does Kasumi look a little....unsettled by the Kasumi clones? Mayhaps she is being used here? Clearly its got something to do with the blonde girl from 3 (which was cool, but not quite as epic as 4 was).
no subject
loved tifas fight with... whoever she is! great moves!
cloud helping yuna? what about tifa? isn't he HER hero? ;-)
no subject
NEVERMIND, I didn't read the comments above >>
Dead Fantasy has new fans...
no subject
Eh, I liked that Cloud showed up at the end of the fourth one. I got an excited hormonal surge seeing him show up like that. The girls proved many times over they can hold their own in the previous 3 vids, I didn't care that a man showed up this one time and ended things. Not much on the implied Yuna/Cloud. In my mind, it's only Aeris or Tifa for him, anyone else is just in the way. Then again, poor Yuna's former love interest Tidus hadn't even been a real person.
Loved Rinoa wielding the gunblade. Apparently she's in the habit of borrowing her boyfriend's weapons. ;)
no subject
oh man! I just finished watching V the day before yesterday and I'm hooked and just keep watching them whenever the mood strikes me. You win the intrawebz for the awesome rec!
no subject